A Blink is a recommendation made by any user. It can be anything including a person, product, place, event, service, technology or other recommendation. Blinks made by friends appear in the Feed and may be viewed by swiping sideways. Blinks made by all users may be viewed in Discover. Any user may like or comment on a Blink made by any other user. A Blink or comment made by a bad actor may be flagged by a Blinked admin and penalized. Each Blink is created by using the Blinked icon at the bottom of most screens which uses Blinked technology to automatically pull up address, suggested images, links and other information upon entering merely the name of the Blink. Users must comment on their Blink and then submit. It takes less than a few seconds to create a Blink (and no less time than posting on other widely-used social media platforms.
Upon entering the app, users may either login (existing users) or sign up (new users). New members may first enter a mobile number, followed by an option to follow other users (family, friends in their address book, as well as Blinked influencers or Publications). After choosing users to follow, they will be presented with a brief and optional onboarding video explaining the new Blinked platform, BLKD, and their Blinked wallet. After viewing the instructional video, they will have the option to set up their Blinked wallet with a Google authenticator code. Upon setting up a wallet, they will have the option to watch one final brief video with an in-depth explanation about BLKD, as outlined in the “Token Utility” of this white paper. Once users are established within the Blinked app, they may engage
THE NEW BLINKED PLATFORM
The Blinked Feed
Users may view each Blink in the Blinked Feed made by users they choose to follow including any friends, influencers, experts or publications by swiping left to right in app.
Any user may find other new users, Blinks, influencers or publications and opt to follow them in Discover. A toggle is available to view images of them all categorically and a text field is available for a more defined search.
Any user may view recommendations made by friends nearby on a map, and may select either map or list view. Filters are available to view results categorically (i.e. Food & Drink or Shopping).
User profiles are available by tapping the upper right corner of the app. Profile images and settings may be adjusted. Users may also view any recommendations made by them to date. Filter categorically to see recommendations by city or category. Other users’ profiles are available by tapping their name or
image anywhere viewed in app.
Users may “Ask” friends for a recommendation. The Ask becomes visible in the feed only. Anyone following a user may respond.
Users may exchange Blinked Gold (BGZD). for rewards in the Blinked Arcade.
Users may view totals of their BLKD token and BLKD Gold.